How to recover / show the "New machine wizard" again in CNC3D Commander used for setting up a machine
The New Machine Wizard helps you set up your machine in CNC3D Commander. It normally appears the first time you install Commander or connect to a machine. The “Do not show this again” option is selected by default.
If you dismissed the wizard because your machine was already set up, you can open it again whenever you need to.
Open Settings in CNC3D Commander.
Go to the "General" tab on the left.
Click the button labelled "Reset machine Wizard". After clicking, dismiss the confirmation.
Click on "Update" to exit the Settings menu.


When I run through this it does not pop up a window with the new machine wizard after clicking reset new machine wizard then reconnecting to controller.